The Risk Management and Insurance (RMI) Program has two boards that advise the RMI Program Head: the RMI Advisory Board and the Young RMI Dawgs Advisory Board. These boards are valuable resources of feedback, professional insight, talent, and support. While both of these boards provide counsel to the RMI Program Head on issues affecting the program, its curriculum, and employment opportunities of its students, the RMI Advisory Board also engages in and supports the fundraising efforts of the RMI Program. The RMI Advisory Boards provide key contacts for faculty to inform their research and teaching, and provide input to the RMI Program Head on the strategic direction and progress of the program.

Membership and Composition

Members of the advisory boards are appointed by the head of the Risk Management and Insurance Program. To serve as a member of the RMI Advisory Board, a nominee must be in a senior position with the authority to speak for their organization and commit resources. Although board seats are reserved for individuals and not organizations, consideration for board seats is given to representatives from:

  • Insurance companies
  • Insurance brokers and agencies
  • Consulting firms and risk-related service providers
  • Risk managers and professionals engaged in risk-related activities

Board members typically serve three-year terms commencing on July 1. Terms are renewable indefinitely at the discretion of the RMI Program Head.

RMI Advisory Board Members

  • Lori Agee, Everest
  • Dennis Baltz, Willis Towers Watson
  • Danette Beck, USI
  • Lacy Benson, Marsh
  • Lael Chappell, Desq
  • Caryn Cook, Genesys Health
  • Wendy Cook, Newfront
  • Cecil Cooke, Aon (retired)
  • Tonya Davies, PRMS / TransRe
  • Steve Denton, Galway Retail Services
  • Rick Doherty, Doherty Duggan Hart & Tiernan
  • Michael Drayer, Aon
  • Jack Gibson, IRMI
  • Tom Golub, BlueSkyRisk
  • Susan Gordon, Zachry Group (retired)
  • Joe Hamilton, USI
  • Randy Hampton, Axon Underwriting
  • Charles Kolodkin, Great Lakes Risk Advisors
  • Luther Lockwood, MBL Advisors
  • Matt Loudermilk, Aflac
  • Jeff McNatt, Amwins
  • Holly Meidl, Ascension
  • Bartley Miller, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
  • Patrick Moore, Live Nation
  • Mark Pollard, Veritiv
  • Pam Rogers, The Estee Lauder Cos
  • Scott Sink, McGriff
  • Rod Smith, Lloyd’s of London
  • Shad Steadman, MMA
  • Bryan Tedford, Palmer and Cay
  • Cody Thacker, Scout Motors
  • Chris Thurman, CNA
  • Eric Tonn, Chubb
  • Shannon Totten, Sompo
  • Will Underwood, Underwood Property Holdings
  • Mark Watson, Ironwood / MMA
  • Julie Wood, QBE
  • Jonathan Wyatt, Philadelphia Cos

Young RMI Dawgs Advisory Board Members

  • Emily Bauer, Willis Tower Watson
  • Derrick Felix, Quadscore
  • Anthony Le, SK
  • Charlotte Levine, Marsh
  • Elzette Marais, MunichRe
  • Lauren Mathis, Guy Carpenter
  • Brian Olsen, Sterling Seacrest Pritchard
  • Nick Zacharopoulos, Lockton