Full-Time MBA Program

Full-Time MBA Faculty

Meet our distinguished, award-winning faculty.

As leaders in their field, they publish cutting edge research, edit a variety of publications, and serve in numerous leadership roles. Sought after for expertise by many companies and media outlets, they network extensively with the business community. They also represent a variety of different departments within the Terry College of Business, making for a truly interdisciplinary experience.

MBA Faculty by School/Department

J.M. Tull School of Accounting

  • Jason W. Matthews

    Jason W. Matthews

    Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Dixon Hughes Goodman Faculty Fellow
    PhD, Accounting, The University of Georgia, 2012

  • Robert Resutek

    Robert Resutek

    Associate Professor and Frazier & Deeter Faculty Fellow
    PhD, Accounting, McCombs School of Business, University of Texas at Austin, 2008

Department of Economics

  • Santanu Chatterjee

    Santanu Chatterjee

    Director, Full-Time MBA & MS Business Analytics Programs and Josiah Meigs Professor of Economics
    PhD, Economics, University of Washington, 2001
  • Jason C. Rudbeck

    Jason C. Rudbeck

    Senior Lecturer
    PhD, Applied Economics, Clemson University, 2006
  • John L. Turner

    John L. Turner

    PhD, Economics, University of Virginia, 2002

Entrepreneurship Program

  • Donald Chambers

    Donald Chambers

    Lecturer and Associate Director, Entrepreneurship Program
    PhD, Management, Case Western Reserve University, Weatherhead School of Management
  • Jim Flannery

    James (Jim) Flannery

    AB, Politics, Princeton University, 2006
  • Robert Howe Pinckney

    Robert Howe Pinckney

    Milton Anthony (Tony) Greene Director of Entrepreneurship and Lecturer
    MBA, Harvard Business School, 1986
  • David Sutherland

    David Sutherland II

    Senior Lecturer
    PhD, Business, Cognition, Inst. Design, University of Virginia, 1986

Department of Finance

  • Matej Blasko

    Matej Blasko

  • Lee J. Cohen

    Lee J. Cohen

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Finance, Boston College, 2012
  • Johannes Kohler

    Johannes Kohler

    ABD, Banking and Finance, University of Georgia, 1988

  • Myra Moore

    Myra Moore

    Director of Assessment and Rankings Senior Lecturer
    PhD, Economics, University of Georgia, 1994
  • Harold Mulherin

    Harold Mulherin

    Georgia Athletic Association Professorship in the Terry College
    PhD, Economics, UCLA, 1984

Legal Studies Program

  • Dawn D. Bennett-Alexander

    Dawn D. Bennett-Alexander

    Associate Professor of Employment Law & Legal Studies
    JD, Law, Howard University School of Law, 1975
  • David Gunton

    David Gunton

    JD, Law, NYU School of Law, 2006
  • Marisa Anne Pagnattaro

    Marisa Pagnattaro

    UGA Vice Provost for Academic Affairs and Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor
    PhD, English (American Lit.), University of Georgia, 1998
    JD, Law, New York Law School, 1987
  • James Reed

    James Reed

    Associate Professor & Director of the Legal Studies Certificate Program
    JD, Law, University of Georgia, 2006
  • Matthew Roessing

    Matthew Roessing

    JD, College of William & Mary, 2007 
  • Tim Samples

    Tim Samples

    Associate Professor
    JD, Law, University of Texas, 2010

Department of Management

  • Susan Brown

    Susan Brown

    Part-time Lecturer
    BS, Computer & Information Sciences, Niagara University, 1996
  • Jason Colquitt

    Jason Colquitt

    William Harry Willson Distinguished Chair and Professor
    PhD, OB, Michigan State University, 1999
  • Erin Long

    Erin Long

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Organizational Behavior, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2017
  • Marie S. Mitchell

    Marie S. Mitchell

    PhD, Business Administration, Management, University of Central Florida, 2006

  • Troy Montgomery

    Troy Montgomery

    DBA, Doctor of Business Administration, University of South Florida, 2017

  • Martin Parker

    Martin Parker

    MBA, Management, University of Georgia, 2006
  • Mike Pfarrer

    Mike Pfarrer

    Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor
    PhD, Strategic Management, University of Maryland, 2007
  • Jessica Rodell

    Jessica Beth Rodell

    PhD, Management, University of Florida, 2010

  • Patrick Waite

    Patrick Waite

    Part-time Lecturer
    MBA, University of Florida, 2009
  • Jan Zantinga

    Jan Zantinga

    PhD, Business Administration, University of Navarre, 1990

Department of Management Information Systems

  • Weifeng Li

    Weifeng Li

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Management Information Systems, University of Arizona, 2017
  • Aaron Schecter

    Aaron Schecter

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Northwestern University, 2017
  • Richard Watson

    Richard Thomas Watson

    J. Rex Fuqua Distinguished Chair for Internet Strategy
    PhD, University of Minnesota, 1987
  • Xia Zhao

    Xia Zhao

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, University of Texas-Austin, 2007

Department of Marketing

  • Sundar Bharadwaj

    Sundar Bharadwaj

    The Coca-Cola Company Chair of Marketing
    PhD, Marketing, Texas A&M University, 1994
  • Charlotte Mason

    Charlotte Mason

    Department Head and C. Herman and Mary Virginia Terry Chair of Business Administration
    PhD, Stanford University, 1985
  • Marcus Cunha Jr.

    Marcus V. Da Cunha

    Professor and Director, Master of Marketing Research
    PhD, Marketing, University of Florida, 2003
  • Richard Gooner

    Richard Gooner

    Senior Lecturer
    PhD, Business, UNC-Chapel Hill, 2000
  • Jennifer Osbon

    Jennifer Osbon

    MBA, Marketing, University of Georgia, 1997
  • John C. Wurst

    John C. Wurst

    Senior Lecturer
    PhD, University of Georgia, 1987

Real Estate Program

  • James Conklin

    James Conklin

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Finance, Real Estate, Pennsylvania State University, 2014
  • Darren Keith Hayunga

    Darren Keith Hayunga

    Assistant Professor
    PhD, Real Estate, Louisiana State University, 2006
  • Richard Martin

    Richard Martin

    Associate Professor
    PhD, Economics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 1996
  • Henry Munneke

    Henry Munneke

    Associate Dean for Undergraduate Programs and Roy Adams Dorsey Distinguished Chair in Real Estate
    PhD, Economics, University of Illinois, 1993

Risk Management and Insurance

  • James M. Carson

    James Carson

    Daniel P. Amos Distinguished Professor in Insurance
    PhD, Risk Management and Insurance, University of Georgia, 1993
  • David L. Eckles

    David L. Eckles

    Associate Professor
    PhD, Risk Management and Insurance, University of Pennsylvania, 2003
  • Paul J. Holmes

    Paul J. Holmes

    PhD, Educational Psychology, University of Georgia, 2014