The mission of the Terry Student Philanthropy Council (SPC) is to elevate student awareness about the importance of philanthropy at UGA, educate students on the impact of private giving at our college, and promote student involvement in philanthropic initiatives at the Terry College.

The Student Philanthropy Council is a group comprised of undergraduate students in the Terry College of Business who play an integral role in outreach efforts for the college’s Office of Development and Alumni Relations. The goal of this group is to help build a culture of philanthropy within Terry’s student body in order to ensure our students become engaged and loyal alumni donors.

If you have any questions about the SPC, contact Gracie Oney-Hansen at


Applications will open March 25, 2024.

SPC Activities

  • Provide donor-centered tours of the Business Learning Community
  • Deliver gifts to faculty/staff donors
  • Write thank you notes
  • Student/alumni networking and workshops
  • Assist with Giving Day
  • Participate in UGA Thank a Donor Day

SPC Member Benefits  

  • Make an impact on the Terry College
  • Network with students and alumni, including the Young Alumni Board
  • Build your résumé
  • Gain an inside perspective on fundraising at Terry

2023–2024 Student Philanthropy Council

  • Noah Amsterdam
  • Camille Argarin
  • Dalma Arteaga
  • Lauren Baker
  • Tanner Bowers
  • George Brown
  • Madison Brown
  • Skyler Clark
  • Christian Dyer
  • Parker Greenway
  • Chase Greer
  • Sebastian Herrera
  • Nancy Lopez
  • Sean Manning
  • Isha Patel
  • Mann Shah
  • Sam Shelton
  • Izabella Silverman
  • Dawson Templin
  • James Wright
Gracie Oney-Hansen
  • Alumni Relations Officer, Office of Development and Alumni Relations