Skip to main content Skip to main menu

Main menu


Terry News

MIS professor Amrit Tiwana spent a week in Japan in late November as part of a new Japanese government-funded initiative to develop a research program on systems-inspired businesses in Japan.

Every year MIS Quarterly, which is a premier academic journal in the information systems discipline, selects a paper from the previous year for the Best Paper of the Year Award.

The new MIT cohort has just completed Data Management and Internet Technology. As student George Renzi posted in a reflection piece on his blog "[the courses] exposed me to many new business theories and technologies and set a solid groundwork for the scope of the MIT program.

Nick Berente, assistant professor of MIS, received a $205,000 award from the National Science Foundation to develop a prototype for an online environment to help science leaders run their large-scale enterprises more effectively.

UGA's chapter of SMIS has once again received accolades from the Association for Information Systems. It was selected as a 2013 Distinguished Chapter, a title the chapter has held since 2010.

Like selecting a candidate for a job, evaluating applicants each year for the next incoming class for the Full-Time MBA program at the Terry College of Business requires a multifaceted approach,

First-year MBA student Erin Geoffroy was named to the 2014 OneEnergy Scholars class by OneEnergy Renewables, a developer of large-scale clean energy projects.

In its first-ever attempt, the Terry College of Business placed fourth at the National Diversity Case Competition at Indiana University.

Terry's Department of Management was ranked the 12th most productive in North America in 2013 by a study from Texas A&M University and the University of Florida. 

The University of Georgia presented three awards to community members working toward equality, diversity and justice Jan. 17 as part of the 11th annual Martin Luther King Jr. Freedom Breakfast sponsored by UGA, the Athens-Clarke County Unified Government and the Clarke County School District.