Terry College of Business

Real Estate Program

Real Estate Society

The UGA Real Estate Society is an organization for real estate majors. At least once a semester, meetings are held with individuals working in many areas of the real estate industry. These individuals provide insight into their particular job, how they developed their career, and where they got started. All real estate majors are strongly encouraged to join the Real Estate Society as soon as they become departmental majors. Membership in the Society not only makes the student eligible for scholarship awards, but also allows the student to submit a résumé for inclusion in the departmental résumé book.

To join the Real Estate Society, complete the online application, and submit your $50 dues. You will be given the option to pay via debit/credit card when you complete your online application, or a check for dues made out to the Real Estate Society may be paid to the departmental office (A405 Moore-Rooker). The dues payment is a one-time only fee, so it is advantageous to join the Society as early in a student’s college career as possible. For more information about the Real Estate Society, see or email Dr. Munneke.

2020 - 2021 Officers

Scarlett Darby

Senior Executive Vice President 
Jason Hymel

Vice President
Benjamin Bryant

Faculty Advisor
Henry Munneke



VPs of Alumni Relations

John Propst
Kendal Rehak
Maxwell Norton

VPs of Industry Relations

Isabelle Englund
Lucy Smith
Maximilian Coffin

Begin Application

MyID Required


Semester events will be announced on the REALINFO listserv.