Admissions Update During COVID-19

While all Executive MBA Admissions office operations shifted remotely, we remain dedicated to staying connected with prospective students and applicants. We are accessible by phone (404) 467-5125, email, or schedule a phone chat. Don’t hesitate to contact us, we’re here for you.

Executive MBA Program

Executive MBA Faculty

Meet our distinguished, award-winning faculty.

As leaders in their field, they publish cutting edge research, edit a variety of publications, and serve in numerous leadership roles. Sought after for expertise by many companies and media outlets, they network extensively with the business community. They also represent a variety of different departments within the Terry College of Business, making for a truly interdisciplinary experience.

Faculty by School/Department

School of Accounting

  • Jason W. Matthews

    Jason W. Matthews

    Senior Lecturer, Director of Undergraduate Programs, Dixon Hughes Goodman Faculty Fellow
    PhD, Accounting, University of Georgia, 2012

Department of Economics

  • Christopher Cornwell

    Christopher Cornwell

    Department Head, Professor and Simon S. Selig, Jr. Chair for Economic Growth
    PhD, Economics, Michigan State University, 1985


    • David Sutherland

      David Sutherland

      Senior Lecturer
      PhD, Business, Cognition, Inst. Design, University of Virginia, 1986

Department of Management

      • Jason Colquitt

        Jason A. Colquitt

        William Harry Willson Distinguished Chair and Professor
        PhD, OB, Michigan State University, 1999
      • Richard Daniels

        Richard Daniels

        Director, Executive and Professional MBA Programs
        PhD, Operations, UCLA, 1986
      • Scott Graffin

        Scott Graffin

        Professor and Synovus Chair in Servant Leadership
        PhD, Strategic Management, University of Wisconsin – Madison, 2006
      • Marie Mitchell

        Marie Mitchell

        PhD, Business Administration, Management, University of Central Florida, 2006
      • Carl Nicpon

        Carl Nicpon

        Part-Time Instructor
        MBA, University of Georgia, 2008
      • Mike Pfarrer

        Mike Pfarrer

        Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Programs and Professor
        PhD, Strategic Management, University of Maryland, 2007
      • Jessica Beth Rodell

        Jessica Beth Rodell

        Terry Dean's Advisory Council Distinguished Professor
        PhD, Management, University of Florida, 2010

Department of Management Information Systems

      • Rick Watson

        Rick Watson

        Regents Professor & J. Rex Fuqua Distinguished Chair for Internet Strategy
        PhD, MIS, 1987

Department of Marketing

    • Rich Gooner

      Richard Gooner

      Senior Lecturer
      PhD, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, 2000