Economics

Name Title Type Phone Email Office
Dwight R. Lee Professor Emeritus Faculty dwightl@uga.edu
Art Snow Beadles Professor Emeritus Faculty
Scott E. Atkinson Professor Emeritus and former Jasper Dorsey Chair Faculty atknsn@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B428A Amos Hall
Martin Gervais Alumni Board Distinguished Professor Faculty martin.gervais@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B453 Amos Hall
Gregorio Caetano Assistant Professor Faculty 706-542-4765 gregorio.caetano@uga.edu 610 S. Lumpkin St. C402 Amos Hall
Jeff Thurk Assistant Professor Faculty jeff.thurk@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B422 Amos Hall
Richard Timberlake Professor Emeritus Faculty rightim@earthlink.net
W. David (David) Bradford Adjunct Professor Faculty 706-542-2731 bradfowd@uga.edu 630 S. Lumpkin St. 201C Baldwin Hall
Jason C. Rudbeck Senior Lecturer Faculty rudbeck@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B432 Amos Hall
John L. Turner Nicholas A. Beadles Professor of Economics Faculty 706-542-4876 jlturner@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B426 Amos Hall
Peter Newberry Assistant Professor Faculty pwnewberry@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St B424 Amos Hall
Al Danielsen Professor Emeritus Faculty danielsen@bellsouth.net
Sarah Smith Administrative Associate II Staff 706-542-1311 econasst@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B461 Amos Hall
Alice Schoonbroodt Part-time Lecturer Faculty alice.Schoonbroodt@uga.edu 610 S. Lumpkin St. B404 Amos Hall
Diego Gonzalo Aguiar Anzalas Doctoral Student PhD Student Diego.AguiarAnzalas@uga.edu
Suchika Chopra Doctoral Student PhD Student Suchika.Chopra@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B413 Amos Hall
David B. Mustard Josiah Meigs Distinguished Teaching Professor Faculty 706-338-4553 mustard@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B406 Amos Hall
Alice Kinman Senior Lecturer Faculty akinman@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B433 Amos Hall
Patty Crowe Academic Advisor II Staff 706-542-3666 patty.crowe@uga.edu B462 Amos Hall
Nathan Yoder Assistant Professor Faculty nathan.yoder@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B428B Amos Hall
Keshob Sharma Doctoral Student PhD Student ks65496@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B460 Amos Hall
Pablo Troncoso Doctoral Student PhD Student Pablo.Troncoso@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B411 Amos Hall
Charles Delorme Jr. Professor Emeritus Faculty
David R. Kamerschen Professor Emeritus and former Jasper Dorsey Chair of Public Utilities Faculty 770-476-5657 davidk@uga.edu 3818 Sweet Bottom Drive
Michael Lloyd Bell Doctoral Student PhD Student Michael.Bell@uga.edu
Yeongmi Jeong Doctoral Student PhD Student Yeongmi.Jeong@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B413 Amos Hall
Fan Liang Doctoral Student PhD Student Fan.Liang@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B460 Amos Hall
Donald Keenan Professor Emeritus Faculty donald.keenan@U-CERGY.FR
Carolina Caetano Assistant Professor Faculty 706-542-4713 carol.caetano@uga.edu 610 S. Lumpkin St. C401 Amos Hall
Laura Sawyer Courtesy Appointment Faculty 706-542-7140 lphillipssawyer@uga.edu
John Pasquinelli Doctoral Student jpasquinelli@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B458 Amos Hall
Xi Wang Doctoral Student PhD Student xwang975@uga.edu Amos Hall B452
Xiaolong (Chris) Hou Doctoral Student xh54056@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B456 Amos Hall
Tom McGahee Lecturer Faculty 706-542-4839 tmcgahee@uga.edu 610 S. Lumpkin St. B435 Amos Hall
Christopher Cornwell Department Head, Professor and Simon S. Selig, Jr. Chair for Economic Growth Faculty 706-542-3670 cornwl@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B463 Amos Hall
William D. Lastrapes Professor and Bernard B. and Eugenia A. Ramsey Chair of Private Enterprise Faculty 706-542-3569 last@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B451 Amos Hall
Svetlana Pashchenko Assistant Professor Faculty 706-542-3667 svetlana@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B455 Amos Hall
Isabella Yerby Doctoral Student iay52914@uga.edu
Ben Ward Lecturer Faculty benjamin.ward@uga.edu 610 S. Lumpkin St. B436 Amos Hall
Morgan Taylor Lecturer Faculty morgan.taylor1@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B434 Amos Hall
Meghan Skira Associate Professor Faculty skira@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B416 Amos Hall
Ian Schmutte Associate Professor Faculty schmutte@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B408 Amos Hall
Josh Kinsler Associate Professor Faculty jkinsler@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B414 Amos Hall
Eli Sellinger-Liebman Assistant Professor Faculty eli.liebman@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B428 Amos Hall
Emily Carroll Academic Advisor I Staff 706-542-7195 emilycarroll@uga.edu 475 S. Hull St. D305 Orkin Hall
Ronald S. Warren Professor Emeritus Faculty warren@uga.edu
Thor Watson Ph.D. Candidate PhD Student JTW77459@UGA.EDU 620 S. Lumpkin St. B456 Amos Hall
Robert (Bobby) Dominy Doctoral Student PhD Student rbdominy@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B450 Amos Hall
Bismark Yeboah Doctoral Student by13089@uga.edu
Matt Knepper Assistant Professor Faculty mknepper@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B418 Amos Hall
George A. Selgin Professor Emeritus Faculty gselgin@cato.org
Laura V Zimmermann Assistant Professor Faculty 706-542-1311 lvzimmer@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B410 Amos Hall
Santanu Chatterjee Director, Full-Time MBA & MS Business Analytics Programs and Josiah Meigs Professor of Economics Faculty 706-542-1709 schatt@uga.edu 600 S. Lumpkin St. 314D Correll Hall
Timothy (Tim) Smith Doctoral Student PhD Student timothy.smith25@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B460 Amos Hall
Shankar Sarthak Doctoral Student PhD Student pir@uga.edu
Brantly Callaway Assistant Professor Faculty brantly.callaway@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B404 Amos Hall
Roozbeh Hosseini Associate Professor Faculty roozbeh@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B457 Amos Hall
Charles Martin Doctoral Student PhD Student Charles.Martin@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B413 Amos Hall
Hugo Rodrigues Doctoral Student hsantanna@uga.edu
Lauren Blumberg Doctoral Student PhD Student lcb44275@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B458 Amos Hall
Katherine T. McClain Senior Lecturer Faculty 706-542-3697 kmcclain@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B437 Amos Hall
Debora Mazetto Doctoral Student PhD Student Debora.Mazetto@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B452 Amos Hall
Scott Spitze Doctoral Student PhD Student Scott.Spitze@uga.edu 620 S. Lumpkin St. B458 Amos Hall
Joe Mead Spearing Doctoral Student PhD Student Joe.Spearing@uga.edu