Fourteen new faculty members have joined the Terry College ranks ahead of the fall 2016 semester. The faculty embody a diverse range of backgrounds and skill sets, and will work across six departments in roles ranging up to chaired professorships.

The new faculty, their departments and titles are:



Frank Heflin, professor                            

Justin Leiby, assistant professor         

Joshua Lee,  assistant professor         



Cesare Robotti, associate professor and Bradford McFadden Professor of Personal Financial Management

Ugur Lel, associate professor and Nalley Distinguished Chair in Finance 



Roozbeh Hosseini, assistant professor         

Till Schreiber, lecturer                               



Fadel Matta, assistant professor         

John Busenbark assistant professor           

Martin Parker, lecturer                               



Hua Chen assistant professor         

Pengyuan Wang  assistant professor         


Risk Management and Insurance

David G. McCarthy, assistant professor        

Marc A. Ragin, assistant professor