Each year graduate and undergraduate recipients of named scholarships are honored at the Terry Honors Day event, as well as inductees to Sigma Iota Epsilon and Beta Gamma Sigma business societies. This year's IB Major award winners include:

International Business Academic Achievement Award
This award is presented to the International Business Major or Co-Major who has the highest GPA. Katherine Patricia Siuta O’Shea is a Leonard Leadership Scholar who has also participated in the Deer Run Fellows Program, served as VP of Women in Business and the American Marketing Association Company. Her experience as a leader will allow her to work in marketing for an international company and perhaps attend law school in the future.

International Business Excellence Award
This award is presented to the International Business Majors and Co-Majors who have combined high academic accomplishments with substantial involvement in study abroad programs. This year there were three recipients.

  • Mathieu Jean Van Asten holds a double major in International Business and Management Information Systems. He has served as President of the International Business Society for two years and looks forward to working for PricewaterhouseCoopers in Atlanta upon graduation
  • Laura Ann Wynn completed majors in Finance, International Business and German. Laura has held several leadership roles at UGA, including Honors Teaching Assistant and Director of Academic Affairs in the Student Government Association. Laura is currently working on her thesis and looks forward to attending law school in the fall.
  • John Stephen Williams will be attending law school at the University of Virginia this fall. He studied abroad at Friedrich Alexander University in Nuremberg.