• Apr
    28

    Classes End

    • Monday, April 28, 2014
  • Apr
    29

    Advancing Research with Digital Infrastructure

    • Tuesday, April 29, 2014 at 1:30pm2:45pm

    Advanced digital infrastructures (known as "cyberinfrastructur") are transforming science. Jim Bottum, one of the pioneers of cyberinfrastructure and the current Vice Provost and CIO of Clemson University, will talk about this shift in the way a variety of disciplines are leveraging advanced digital resources. Cyberinfrastructure (CI) describes environments that support…

  • Apr
    30

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, April 30, 2014Friday, May 2, 2014
    • Monday, May 5, 2014Tuesday, May 6, 2014
  • May
    9

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, May 9, 2014

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Sanford Stadium at 7 p.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 10 a.m.

  • May
    9

    Terry Graduation Convocation

    • Friday, May 9, 2014 at 2:30pm4:30pm

    Keynote Speaker: Kessel D. Stelling, Jr. (BBA 1978), Chairman and CEO, Synovus Financial Corporation Terry graduates will be personally recognized for all the hard work and dedication it takes to earn their Terry degree. Held in conjunction with the University of Georgia's spring graduation ceremony, Graduation Convocation is a special ceremony…

  • Aug
    1

    UGA Summer Commencement

    • Friday, August 1, 2014
  • Aug
    18

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Oct
    23

    Fall Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    Deadline to withdraw from fall semester classes.

  • Oct
    31

    Fall Break

    • Friday, October 31, 2014

    No classes. University offices open. No MBA Recruiting Activities.

  • Nov
    24

    Thanksgiving Holidays

    • Monday, November 24, 2014Friday, November 28, 2014

    No classes Monday through Friday and No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices closed Thursday and Friday (Nov. 27-28) only.

  • Dec
    11

    Final Exams

    • Thursday, December 11, 2014Friday, December 12, 2014
    • Monday, December 15, 2014 at 12:00am12:00am
  • Dec
    19

    UGA Fall Commencement

    • Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Jan
    19

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

    • Monday, January 19, 2015

    Official university holiday. Offices closed.

  • Mar
    9

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 9, 2015Friday, March 13, 2015

    Students spring break. No classes. No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices are open.

Page 1 of 2