• Dec
    7

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, December 7, 2016Tuesday, December 13, 2016
  • Dec
    16

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, December 16, 2016

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum Stadium at 9:30 a.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 2:30 p.m.

  • Dec
    26

    Christmas Holidays

    • Monday, December 26, 2016Friday, December 30, 2016

    Official university holiday. UGA Offices closed Dec. 26 - 30.

  • Jan
    2

    New Year’s Day Holiday

    • Monday, January 2, 2017

    Official university holiday. Offices closed.

  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Thursday, January 5, 2017
  • Jan
    19

    Terry Third Thursday: Derreck Kayongo, CEO, Center for Civil and Human Rights

    • Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:00am9:00am

    Derrick Kayongo, CEO of the Center for Civil and Human Rights, was born in Kampala, Uganda, just before Idi Amin Dada seized power in a military coup. As violence spread through the country and civil war erupted, Kayongo and his family became refugees in Kenya. He later immigrated to America…

  • Feb
    21

    Charlotte Alumni Deans Reception

    • Tuesday, February 21, 2017 at 6:00pm7:30pm

    Please join Charlotte area Alumni and Friends of the Terry College of Business for a reception with Dean Benjamin C. Ayers.  Registration requested.  Guests Welcome.  In the event that my image is taken while in attendance, I hereby allow the University of Georgia…

  • Mar
    6

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 6, 2017Friday, March 10, 2017

    Students spring break. No classes. No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices are open.

  • Mar
    22

    Terry Graduation Open House

    • Wednesday, March 22, 2017 at 10:00am1:00pm
  • Mar
    23

    Terry Graduation Open House

    • Thursday, March 23, 2017 at 10:00am1:00pm
  • Apr
    22

    2017 Alumni Awards and Gala

    • Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 7:00pm11:00pm

    Hosted by the Terry Alumni Board, the annual Alumni Awards and Gala is the college's signature event. Distinguished Terry alumni, outstanding young alumni and Pinnacle Society inductees are honored in an awards ceremony. The event also serves as a fundraiser for the college. 

  • Apr
    26

    Classes End

    • Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Apr
    28

    Final Exams

    • Friday, April 28, 2017Thursday, May 4, 2017
  • May
    5

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, May 5, 2017

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Sanford Stadium at 7 p.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 10 a.m.

  • May
    5

    Terry Graduation Convocation

    • Friday, May 5, 2017 at 2:00pm

Page 1 of 2