• Oct
    23

    Fall Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    Deadline to withdraw from fall semester classes.

  • Oct
    24

    J.M. Tull School of Accounting Workshop: Alex Edwards

    • Friday, October 24, 2014 at 10:15am11:45am

    The J.M. Tull School of Accounting will be having a workshop on Friday, October 24 from 10:15-11:45 in Sanford 314. The presenter will be Alex Edwards of The University of Toronto. The tile of his paper is "Does the Deferred Tax Asset Valuation Allowance Signal Firm Creditworthiness?" If You would like a copy of his paper, please come to Brooks 255.

  • Oct
    27

    J.M. Tull School of Accounting Workshop: Steve Utke

    • Monday, October 27, 2014 at 2:00pm3:30pm

    The School of Accounting will be having a workshop on Monday, Oct. 27 from 2:00-3:30 in Sanford 314. Steve Utke, a phd student in the School of Accounting, will present his dissertation proposal. The title of his paper is "The Impact of Investor Tax Preferences on Organizational Form and Stock Ownership around Equity Carve-Outs."

  • Oct
    31

    Fall Break

    • Friday, October 31, 2014

    No classes. University offices open. No MBA Recruiting Activities.

  • Nov
    24

    Thanksgiving Holidays

    • Monday, November 24, 2014Friday, November 28, 2014

    No classes Monday through Friday and No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices closed Thursday and Friday (Nov. 27-28) only.

  • Dec
    11

    Final Exams

    • Thursday, December 11, 2014Friday, December 12, 2014
    • Monday, December 15, 2014Wednesday, December 17, 2014
  • Dec
    19

    UGA Fall Commencement

    • Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Dec
    25

    Christmas Holidays

    • Thursday, December 25, 2014Friday, December 26, 2014
    • Monday, December 29, 2014Wednesday, December 31, 2014

    Official university holiday. UGA Offices closed Dec. 25 - 31.

  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Jan
    19

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

    • Monday, January 19, 2015

    Official university holiday. Offices closed.

  • Mar
    9

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 9, 2015Friday, March 13, 2015

    Students spring break. No classes. No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices are open.

  • Mar
    19

    Spring Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, March 19, 2015

    UGA withdrawal deadline for spring semester.

  • Apr
    23

    J.M. Tull School of Accounting 2015 Spring Honors Banquet

    • Thursday, April 23, 2015 at 6:00pm9:00pm

    The annual Tull School Spring Honors Banquet provides an opportunity for faculty, staff and representatives from firms/companies to recognize high achieving UGA accounting students with awards and scholarships. Attendance is by invitation only.

  • Apr
    29

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, April 29, 2015Friday, May 1, 2015
    • Monday, May 4, 2015Tuesday, May 5, 2015
  • May
    8

    Terry Graduation Convocation

    • Friday, May 8, 2015 at 2:30pm4:30pm

    Terry graduates will be personally recognized for all the hard work and dedication it takes to earn their Terry degree. Held in conjunction with the University of Georgia's spring graduation ceremony, Graduation Convocation is a special ceremony honoring only Terry students. Students get to celebrate with just their Terry cohorts…

Page 1 of 2