Only past events are being displaying for Academic Calendar.

View upcoming events

  • May
    8

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, May 8, 2015

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Sanford Stadium at 7 p.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 10 a.m.

  • Apr
    29

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, April 29, 2015Friday, May 1, 2015
    • Monday, May 4, 2015Tuesday, May 5, 2015
  • Apr
    15

    Corsair Information Session

    • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 7:00pm8:00pm

    The Corsair Society will be hosting an information session for students interested in careers in financial services and management consulting on Wednesday, April 15th. This is an important session for students interested in applying to the Corsair Society and interested in career opportunities with top firms in these industries. Application specifics will be discussed and students of all years and majors are encouraged to attend.

  • Apr
    15

    Honors Day 2015

    • Wednesday, April 15, 2015 at 9:00am11:00am

    Honors Day recognizes our high achievers who demonstrate excellence in their academic endeavors. Each year graduate and undergraduate recipients of named scholarships and departmental awards are celebrated at this special ceremony. A brunch reception will take place immediately following the ceremony on the Brooks Hall Lawn. All award recipients and their families are encouraged to attend.

  • Mar
    19

    Spring Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, March 19, 2015

    UGA withdrawal deadline for spring semester.

  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Dec
    19

    UGA Fall Commencement

    • Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Dec
    11

    Final Exams

    • Thursday, December 11, 2014Friday, December 12, 2014
    • Monday, December 15, 2014Wednesday, December 17, 2014
  • Dec
    9

    Classes End

    • Tuesday, December 9, 2014

    Friday class schedule in effect.

  • Oct
    31

    Fall Break

    • Friday, October 31, 2014

    No classes. University offices open. No MBA Recruiting Activities.

  • Oct
    23

    Fall Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    Deadline to withdraw from fall semester classes.

  • Sep
    1

    Labor Day Holiday

    • Monday, September 1, 2014

    Official university holiday. Offices closed.

  • Aug
    18

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, August 18, 2014
  • Aug
    1

    UGA Summer Commencement

    • Friday, August 1, 2014