Only upcoming events are being displaying for Academic Calendar.

View past events

  • May
    2

    Classes End

    • Monday, May 2, 2016
  • May
    4

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, May 4, 2016Friday, May 6, 2016
    • Monday, May 9, 2016Tuesday, May 10, 2016
  • May
    13

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, May 13, 2016

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Sanford Stadium at 7 p.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 10 a.m.

  • May
    13

    Terry Graduation Convocation

    • Friday, May 13, 2016 at 2:00pm4:00pm

    This ceremony will recognize Terry graduates from the following classes: December 2015, May 2016 and August 2016

    • 1:00 PM - Students should arrive to practice gyms for check in.
    • 1:30 PM - Student processional begins.
    • 2:00 PM - Ceremony start time.

  • Aug
    11

    Classes Begin

    • Thursday, August 11, 2016
  • Oct
    28

    Fall Break

    • Friday, October 28, 2016

    No classes. University offices open. No MBA Recruiting Activities.

  • Dec
    5

    Classes End

    • Monday, December 5, 2016
  • Dec
    7

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, December 7, 2016Tuesday, December 13, 2016
  • Dec
    16

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, December 16, 2016

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum Stadium at 9:30 a.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 2:30 p.m.

  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Thursday, January 5, 2017
  • Apr
    26

    Classes End

    • Wednesday, April 26, 2017
  • Apr
    28

    Final Exams

    • Friday, April 28, 2017Thursday, May 4, 2017
  • May
    5

    UGA Commencement

    • Friday, May 5, 2017

    Undergraduate Ceremony in Sanford Stadium at 7 p.m.; Graduate Ceremony in Stegeman Coliseum at 10 a.m.