Only upcoming events are being displaying for Public.

View past events

  • Oct
    16

    Terry Third Thursday: Bernie Marcus, Chairman, The Marcus Foundation, Co-Founder, The Home Depot

    • Thursday, October 16, 2014 at 7:00am9:00am

    The Terry Third Thursday Breakfast Speaker Series is held at the Terry Executive Education Center in Buckhead. Come join us each month to hear provocative speakers from the Atlanta business community.

  • Oct
    23

    Fall Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, October 23, 2014

    Deadline to withdraw from fall semester classes.

  • Oct
    31

    Fall Break

    • Friday, October 31, 2014

    No classes. University offices open. No MBA Recruiting Activities.

  • Nov
    3

    Lean Six Sigma Green Belt Certification

    • Monday, November 3, 2014Friday, November 7, 2014

    This five-day engagement brings together supervisors and mid-level managers across service and manufacturing industries who strive for flawless execution, want to improve their processes, and drive efficiencies in their companies. The course is led by Mary McShane-Vaughn, PhD and former ASQ Black Belt Exam Chair. McShane-Vaughn brings 15 years of experience…

  • Nov
    11

    2014 Professional Women’s Conference

    • Tuesday, November 11, 2014

    Join alumnae and friends of the Terry College of Business for a day of networking and learning through keynote speakers and panel discussions with senior-level executives.

  • Nov
    24

    Thanksgiving Holidays

    • Monday, November 24, 2014Friday, November 28, 2014

    No classes Monday through Friday and No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices closed Thursday and Friday (Nov. 27-28) only.

  • Dec
    10

    Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certification

    • Wednesday, December 10, 2014Friday, December 12, 2014

    Building on the knowledge base acquired through the Green Belt course, the Black Belt program teaches you to apply Six Sigma methodology to specific projects, enables you to identify organizational waste and provides tools to maximize your assets all while earning your Lean Six Sigma Black Belt Certificate from the…

  • Dec
    12

    2015 Economic Outlook Series: Atlanta

    • Friday, December 12, 2014

    Registration will open for the 2014-15 Economic Outlook series in early October.

  • Dec
    19

    UGA Fall Commencement

    • Friday, December 19, 2014
  • Jan
    5

    Classes Begin

    • Monday, January 5, 2015
  • Jan
    19

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

    • Monday, January 19, 2015

    Official university holiday. Offices closed.

  • Mar
    9

    Spring Break

    • Monday, March 9, 2015Friday, March 13, 2015

    Students spring break. No classes. No MBA Recruiting Activities. University offices are open.

  • Mar
    19

    Spring Semester Withdrawal Deadline

    • Thursday, March 19, 2015

    UGA withdrawal deadline for spring semester.

  • Apr
    29

    Final Exams

    • Wednesday, April 29, 2015Friday, May 1, 2015
    • Monday, May 4, 2015Tuesday, May 5, 2015
  • May
    8

    UGA Spring Commencement

    • Friday, May 8, 2015

Page 4 of 5