For over 25 years, the MIS Advisory Board has been the primary point of contact between industry and the Department of MIS. It helps ensure that the MIS curriculum meets the needs of employers, supports cutting-edge research, provides speakers for classes, funds scholarships for outstanding MIS students, and more. It is an invaluable resource for the MIS program at the Terry College of Business.

Members bring a diverse spectrum of expertise to the board, which provides a broad perspective on new initiatives. For example, current membership includes CIOs, partners in consulting firms, recent graduates, and current student representatives. Companies that heavily recruit UGA MIS students are often corporate members. People who have a strong affinity with Georgia’s MIS program hold individual memberships.

Corporate Members

Membership Information

Membership Levels

There are three levels of board membership (e.g., individual, corporate RED level, and corporate BLACK level).

The individual membership is targeted to those who want to maintain a personal relationship with the department, maybe via guest speaking opportunities and/or attendance to our spring advisory board meeting in Athens. The RED level will be of interest to organizations that want to maintain a close relationship with the MIS program. As to the BLACK membership, it is for those corporations that want to foster even greater collaboration with our department.

Become an advisory board member


Scholarships, in the amount of $500, are often generously offered to our best students by our Advisory Board members. These scholarships are typically offered during our spring Advisory Board meeting, during its social event; both students and Advisory Board scholarship sponsors are then recognized.

Sponsor a Scholarship

The following companies and individuals sponsored scholarships in 2014.

  • Aflac
  • Atlanta SIM Chapter
  • CISL
  • CTS
  • Deloitte Advisory Services
  • Donna Najafi
  • E&Y
  • Equifax
  • Hugh Watson
  • Hugh Watson Scholarship Endowment
  • Jay Ferro
  • KPMG
  • Mark Mahoney
  • McKesson
  • NCR
  • Protiviti
  • PWC
  • Revenue Analytics
  • Riskconnect
  • Safe Systems
  • State Farm
  • Steve Follin
  • Teradata 2
  • TracePoint Consulting

Board Members

  • David Ames, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Chris Aramburu, Protiviti
  • Mukesh Arora, Isaca
  • Rob Bearden, Benchmark EIR
  • Patrick Beatty, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Greg Bell, KPMG
  • Jeff Bell, AT&T
  • Tyler Bennett, Aflac
  • Jacob Boque, BIAS
  • Chris Brown, McKesson
  • Blake Campbell, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Kevin Campbell, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Derek W. Clark, UGA
  • Brian Cossaboom, IBM
  • Anthony Creasy, UPS
  • Ben Daniel, Home Depot
  • Barrett Davis, State Farm
  • Caroline Descrochers
  • Ted Dorner, State Farm
  • Eric Drobny, Computer Technology Solutions
  • Roger Dunkin, Riskonnect
  • Ed Dupee, Teradata
  • Mark Eclavea, Wells Fargo
  • John Ezzell, BIAS
  • Jay Ferro, American Cancer Society
  • Jim Flannery, Four Athens
  • Steve Follin, TPI
  • Randy Geoghagen, TracePoint Consulting
  • Chris Gentry, SunTrust
  • Mark German, KPMG
  • Jennifer Gilmer, Deloitte Consulting
  • Billy Graham, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Micah Gremillion, EY
  • Patrick Gresham, Chick-fil-A
  • Sandeep Gupta, Equifax
  • Phillip Habuda, Booz Allen Hamilton 
  • Jonathan Hanak, EY
  • Chase Hawkins, Hitachi Consulting
  • Jon Higbie, Revenue Analytics
  • Todd Hoover, Equifax
  • Kenneth Howard, State Farm
  • William B. Hull, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Christian Hyatt, Grant Thornton
  • Angela Jackson, Isaca
  • Wrightson Jackson, Hitachi Consulting
  • Ryan Jenkins, AT&T
  • Joette Jones, JP Morgan Chase
  • Ron Jones, CTS
  • Lauren Justice, KPMG
  • Allison R. Kessler, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Lauren Knox, EY
  • Paul Krasilnick, KPMG
  • Chris Kwasny, NCR
  • Jason Lannen, TurnKey IT Solutions
  • Peter Lester, PricewaterhouseCoopers
  • Katie Logan, Piedmont Healthcare
  • David Luke, ISACA/Accenture
  • Mark Mahoney, Jackrabbit Technologies
  • Chris Manning, Protiviti
  • John Marzullo, UPS
  • Keith Mathey
  • Naomi Matin, EY
  • Palmer Worley Mayer, KPMG
  • Darryl D. McDonald, Teradata
  • Matt McGivern, Protiviti
  • Steve McGraw, SAI Global Compliance 360
  • Dominic Medico, Aflac
  • ​Bryan Miller, McKesson
  • Jeff Miller, EY
  • Joe Moon, Mobile IT Solutions
  • Amy Moore, CTS
  • Michael Osborn, KPMG
  • Teresa Ostapower, AT&T
  • Mita Patel, Deloitte
  • Tracy Pecone, Grant Thornton
  • Rich Penkowski, Deloitte
  • Jacob Prosser, PwC
  • Faisal Rahman, Imperva
  • Eric Rivard, Cerulium Corporation
  • Clay Roberts, EY
  • Beth Ross, EY
  • Tian Ross, KPMG
  • Charlie Schuetz, Coca-Cola
  • Tim Seigler, KPMG
  • Alan Sher, KPMG
  • Will Shuman, Protiviti
  • Sanjay Singh, Computer Technology Solutions
  • Victoria Smith, Aflac
  • Kevin Solchenberger, InterContinental Hotel Group
  • Kelly Steed, KPMG
  • Ron Swift, Terry Executive in Residence
  • Jantzen Thomas, General Electric
  • Morgan Thompson, Coca-Cola
  • Robert Trotter, EY
  • Cara Turano, SHI
  • Brian Valeyko, NCR
  • William VanCuren, NCR
  • Tyler Williamson, KPMG
  • Armando Wirshing, Compasso 
  • Carrie Wise, Grant Thornton
  • Jim Wood, AT&T

MIS Advisory Board Student Representatives

Meeting Minutes